Your Mother Would Like It: Igor Mitoraj in Aix (via Heroes Not Zombies)

Posted: June 8, 2010 in Commentary
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Hey guys, sorry I haven’t posted anything as of late. I’ve had a bunch of job and internship interviews for the past two days, so I’ve been swamped – but be proud of me that my summer is actually picking up! I am proud to say that I’m now an intern at BuzzBizz Studios, and I’m really excited to work in the production field – gotta start the dream somewhere, right? Aside from rushing around for work, I’ve been traveling a lot here in the AK. Things should get back down to a reasonable pace soon enough, and I have a few reviews and commentaries coming up, as well as my second chapter for “Mondiale”.

Something else important: THE GLEE FINALE IS TONIGHT. Due to this colossally important event, I am promising to do three things.

1. Pee my pants.
2. Cry for days after it’s over.
3. Write a commentary. So look for it within the next day.

*sigh* Aren’t they just precious… but HEY, where the hell is Santana? She’s too hot to not be in the picture. Reshoot.

 

That’s exciting. You know what else is exciting? A mimosa. That’s all I’m going to say. In the mean time while we wait for Glee to drop a bomb on us, I really want you guys to check out this art exhibition post by “Heroes not Zombies”. I was completely floored by how amazing this art was; Igor Mitoraj is an incredible artist and sculptor who I still think is quite underrated. His work needs to be seen by more people! Just give it a brief glance, and if you have more time, check out more of his art. Anyhoo, here is the post:

Igor Mitoraj in Aix Scattered around the centre of Aix en Provence are some enormous sculptures by Igor Mitoraj. I’ve never seen his work before, but I’m glad I’ve seen some now. VERY impressive. Here’s a taste…… … Read More

via Heroes Not Zombies

Alright, my dears, I have to make a storyboard and write a commercial for work – then after that, GLEE! I hope the summer is as glorious for you as it has been for me. If you have a (seemingly underrated) musician, band, artist, film, or anything you’d like to be seen by more people, I’d be happy to do some research and make a post about it. I love digging up the unfound (that doesn’t sound creepy), because naturally I’m a big hipster. Right? Let me know! Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have pretentious things to be doing. Goodbye, my ducklings.

Ferociously,

Kendrus

Leave a Reply

